Sunday, January 16, 2022

By Adedeji Fatimah

The Deputy Speaker. Honourable Abiodun Mohammed Fadeyi has emopwered 25 candidates in Ona Ara State Constituency with free JAMB form to enable them continue their education.

Speaking at the programme which took place at STK Hotel, Ogbere tioya, Ona Ara Local Government, Ibadan,  Hon. Fadeyi said the gesture was in line with  the fulfilment of his electioneering campaign promises.

According to him, he took the steps  in order to assist parents in the constituency  who could not afford to procure the JAMB form for their wards in this time,  adding that plans are on to extend the gesture to others.

The Deputy Speaker who promised reward  of academic   support for students who score above 200 marks in the University and  Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) said there would be proper monitoring before the commencement of the  examination to make them come out in flying colours.

He admonished them to observe and follow instructions giving to them especially  on UTME  guidelines so that they won’t have problems in the course of the exam.

The Deputy Speaker said the 25 candidates were selected from across the  11 wards in Ona  Ara adding that the gesture would  be extended to others subsequently.

“Make  sure you choose schools near to your family and  take only approved and  accredited courses  by the institutions  so that you don’t have problems with admission at the end of the day.”

Hon. Fadeyi while calling for  the support and cooperation of  people of the constituency assured them of his readiness  to embark on  more empowerment  programmes, such that would make them self reliant.

Speaking at the programme, ward 6 and 7  chairmen of the constituency Alhaji Akinade Adeboye and Tiamiyu Akeem  commended the efforts and supports of the Deputy Speaker, describing him as a true representative of his people.

They however assured him of the support and cooperation of the people of the area..

Speaking on behalf of the  beneficiaries of the free JAMB form, Musa Quadri from ward 2 of the constituency thanked the Deputy Speaker for his support assuring him of their support at all times.

The beneficiaries include  Ayoola Tobi ward 2, Adeniran Pelumi ward 3, Olaoye Tobilola ward 3, Adejare Sukurat ward 5, Michael Olayinka ward 5, Abubakar Olayinka ward 10. Ramoni Marian ward 10, AKINDELE Christianah ward 11, Erinle Damilola ward 11and  others.

Banner Content


Leave a Comment