Sunday, September 26, 2021

Oyo State House of Assembly has received nominated names of local government caretaker chairmen and administrators of Local Council Development Authorities.

According to the Speaker of the Oyo State legislative arm, Rt. Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin, all those announced are expected to appear before the House committee on local government and chieftaincy matters Tuesday 17 with 50 copies of their curriculum vitae (CV) for the purpose of screening and eventual confirmation. The nomination of the local government caretaker chairmen and administrators for LCDAs has been generating controversy between the state government and the executive put in place by the former governor of the state, Senator Abiola Ajimobi. The nominated caretaker chairmen are  Chief Ayandeyi Ayantunji from Olorunsogo,  Akorede – Wahab Kazeem from Oluyole LG, Ogbomoso central,  Seun Adeyinka Omi Adio LCDA, Sheriff AdeojoI, Ibadan North Are Latosa-Kazeem Osoniyi among others.

Other nominees include: Adedigba Jimoh (Akinyele West), Wahab Kareem (Orire North), Bankole Lydia (Orire Central), Fatai Okunlola (Oyo South West) and Arowosaye Saheed (Oyo East).

Others are Omorinde Sharafadeen (Saki West), Muda Busari (Saki East), Moruf Gbadamosi (Surulere), Adediran Sulaimon (Irepo, Kishi) and Saka Fashola (Iddo).

The speaker, however, after reading the names, directed all the nominees to appear before the House Committee on Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters on Tuesday (today), while also directing the committee to submit its report on Wednesday for consideration and possible approval by the lawmakers.

The plenary held amidst tight security with many stakeholders, including observers and party supporters, shut out of the Chamber while the plenary lasted.

Banner Content


Leave a Comment