Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Story By Akinola Emmanuel, February 3, 2021

As part of effort in better repositioning the Oyo State chapter of the All Progressive Congress (APC) as well as ensuring a hitch free party registration and revalidation exercise, the party through its Elders Advisory Council has set up ad hoc committees made up of party faithful across all divides with a mandate to see to the success of the exercise in the state.

Inaugurating the Committees at the Party’s new State Secretariat after a
Stakeholders meeting with the 7-man Monitoring Committee from Abuja, the
state caretaker chairman, Chief Akin Oke, stated that setting up the
Committees became imperative in view of the enormity of the task of capturing all targeted people across the state within the period earmarked for the registration and revalidation process.

“With a clearcut mandate to drive a hitch-free and results-oriented exercise as
desired by the national leadership of our great Party as well as all relevant
stakeholders in the Pacesetter state, we have inaugurated these three
committees which are populated by carefully chosen party faithful and we have
no iota of doubt that they would deliver beyond expectations.” Oke said

Membership composition of the Committees are as follows;


  1. Hon. Segun Dokun Odebunmi- Chairman
  2. Barr. ‘Lowo Obisesan- Secretary
  3. Alh. Fatai Ibikunle
  4. Prof. Adeolu Akande
  5. Mr. Zacch Adelabu Adedeji
  6. Hon. Bimbo Kolade
    7.. Hon. Tolulope Akande-Shadipe
  7. Hon. Wumi Oladeji


  1. Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin- Chairman
  2. Hon. Mojeed Olaoya- Secretary
  3. Hon. Asimiyu ‘Niran Alarape
  4. Hon. Abiodun Adigun-Hammed
  5. Hon. Femi Yusuff
  6. Hon. Felix Ige
  7. Alh. Hammed Ayinla
  8. Hon. Wasiu Dauda (Azuzu)
  9. Hon. Lanre Olaoseegba
  10. Hon. Isiaka Salawu-Areokuta
  11. Hon. Akeem Olatunji


  1. Alh. Kehinde Olaosebikan – Chairman
  2. Olawale Sadare – Secretary
  3. Hon. Gaphar Ojetola
  4. Mr. Bolaji Tunji
  5. Hon. Ademola Solalu
  6. Hon. Jelili Agboola
  7. Mr. Kunle Olatunji
  8. Hon. Taiwo Okunlola
  9. Dr. Olatunde AbdulAzeez
  10. Hon. John Fatona
  11. Hon. Fatai Azeez Adesokan
    12 Mr. Babajide Fadoju
Banner Content