Thursday, August 11, 2022

The Oyo State deputy governor, Engr Rauf Olaniyan and the Chairman, People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Oyo State chapter Alhaji Kunmi Mustapha was absent at Ilero Community, in Kajola Local Government where leaders of PDP across the 10 Local Government areas of the zone unanimously endorsed Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State for a second term in office.

The party gave justification for its decision as it lauded the Governor’s infrastructural strides in the zone ranging from the almost completed ongoing reconstruction of Moniya/Iseyin Road; the Contract for Award of the Iseyin/Ogbomoso Road; the reconstruction of the OYSADA headquarters in Saki and the contract award for Saki/Igboho Road.

Others were the upgrading of the General Hospital, Saki to a Specialist Hospital status and the construction of Sporting stadia in Saki and Iseyin, amongst others.

The PDP chieftains also seized the opportunity to appreciate the Governor for the recent appointment of Alh. Siju Lawal as the Commissioner for Establishment as well as other appointments in the Zone in the governance of the state.

This, coupled with the quarterly relocation of the State apparatus of government to the Oke-Ogun, they believed deserved the support for the State Governor beyond 2023.

The party leaders concluded by calling for unity and cohesion amongst the various interests in the party as progress can only be sustained when various individual tendencies unite to forge ahead under the leadership of the Governor.

The meeting had in attendance the Chairman, Governorship Advisory Council, Senator Hosea Agboola; a former Deputy Governor of the State, Engr. Hamid Gbadamosi; Alh. Alli Oyedeji Dodo; the South West PDP Chairman, Mr. Dayo Ogungnenro and Hon. Akeem Mustapha, Kajola Constituency.

Also at the meeting were Hon. Dele Adeola, Iseyin/Itesiwaju Constituency; Engr. Muda Ogunsola (Former Chairman Saki East);  Alh. Ismail Adedeji (former chairman, Atisbo); Hon. Sheikh Mudasiru Sekoni from Igboho; Hon. Abass Olopoeyan from Kajola, Baba Saka and Alh. Anibiire from Iwajowa Local Government, respectively.

The appointees from the zone such as, Hon. Siju Lawal, Commissioner for Establishments; Rt. Hon. Musah Abdulwasi, Chairman House of Assembly Service Commission; Elder Debo Adejumobi, Chairman Culture and Tourism; Barr. Bayo Lawal, Housing Corporations (represented); Alh. Afees Tijani; Mr. Lukman Adisa Adamawa and Mr. Ajibike Lateef (S.A. Federal Constituencies); Alh. Isiak Kolajo, Civil service commission; Alh. Mudasiru Awujoola, TESCOM; Mrs. Nike Arewa, Local Government Service Commission; Hon. Hassan Ogundoke, House of Assembly Service Commission; Hon Obaniyi Aremu, BCOS; Mr. Fasasi Adeagbo, OYSTROMA; Mr. Shittu Jimoh, WCOS; Mr. Tajudeen Olori, Sports Council and Alh. Muritala Salaudeen of the State Pension Board.

 Members of the Tertiary institutions’ Governing Council in attendance were Hon. Lukman Balogun,  OYCARTECH. Alh. R.O. Muslim, Adeseun Ogundoyin Polytechnic, Alh. Alliu Tajudeen, Lanlate, Barr. Jide Ojolowo, IbadanPoly, Mr. Adedope Elijah, OYCARTECH and Alhaja Alhassan Sakirat, EACOED

Local government caretaker Chairmen present at the meeting were Mr. Mufutau Abilawon, Iseyin, Ojo Akintola, Itesiwaju, Jelili Oyinloye, Iwajowa, Mrs. Adeniran Ramat, Saki East, Omirinde Sarafadeen, Asabari LCDA, Ogunleke Timothy, Araromi LCDA, Mr. Afolabi Salimonu, Kajola and Oyediran Gideon, Iwa LCDA. 

Other leaders at the meeting included Arch. Bash Lawal; Chief. Doyin Babalola; Alh. Yakubu Oladoja; Alh. Alani Alwajud; Mr. Tajudeen Adeniran; Chief Gbola Adeleke; Chief Isaac Oke Agada; Mr. Mutiu Badmos Adesoji; Baba OwoOkola; Alh. Jimoh Olajide (Oro); Alh. Ganiyu Opeloyeru; Chief Adedokun Adelani; Chief Oladoja Oluko; Alh. Sikiru Ikuogbogun; Alh. Nasiru Salami; Alh. Yekeen Owoade; Alh. Yisau Awoke and Alh. Ganiyu Okearan.

Others were Chief Ajala, Mr. Owolabi Ganiyu, Jagunmolu Abbey, Councillor Rasaq Aderenle, Joseph Olaniyan Oosa, Alh. Nasiru Ayinde Ogede, Alh. Yinusa Insha Allah, Mr. Jimoh Rewire, Alh. Abdullah Oje Owode, Alh. Mumini Ibiposi and Mr. Moshood Ishola.

Local government Party Chairmen present included: Mr. H. O. Oladosu, Itesiwaju, Alh. Adeoti Azeez, Orelope, Alh. Wasiu Ayesoro, Saki West, Mr.Muftau Soliu, Iseyin, Mr. Ojeniyi Johnson, Kajola. 

Many local and ward executives of the party were also in attendance including prominent members of coalition parties.

Banner Content