Saturday, April 17, 2021
Akeredolu Wins Again, Thank Voters For Support

Story Akinola Emmanuel

Mr Akeredolu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, has won in 15 of the
state’s 18 local government areas, based on the results announced by the INEC.

Jegede, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in the remaining three local governments.

A total of 17 candidates took part in the election.Mr Akeredolu officially declared winner by INEC.

The senior lawyer will govern the state for another four years having been first
elected in 2016.

Banner Content