Monday, June 14, 2021

Story By Admin, Thursday, May 6, 2021

As the 2023 general election approaches, the two main factions within the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State have have agreed to bury the conflicts in their party in the build up
to the 2019 general elections and work together to dislodge the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from government in 2023.

Rising from a meeting held in Ibadan on Wednesday between the SENACO faction
and Unity Forum the leaders of both factions drawn from all the 33 local government areas
said there is a need for for peace, unity and progress of the party.

In the communique signed by Chief Kunle Sanda, Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi, Prof.
Adeolu Akande and Hon. Gbenga Ariba, Co-Chairmen and Co-Secretaries
respectively, the leaders resolved to work as one within the APC.

They agreed that all members of the party should collapse their meetings into
one at all levels and work together for the peace, unity and progress of the

The leaders commended the efforts of former first lady of Oyo State, Chief
(Mrs) Florence Ajimobi and members of both factions that led to the
settlement of the differences between the two groups.

According to the communique, “the leaders commended the leadership of Chief Akin Oke, the Caretaker Chairman of the party in Oyo State and pledged
their support for the State Caretaker Committee.

“The leaders resolved to sustain the enduring legacies of Chief Obafemi Awolowo, Chief Bola Ige, Alhaji Lam Adesina and Senator Abiola Ajimobi.”

They affirmed their continued loyalty and support for President Muhammadu Buhari and his government and urged all Nigerians to pray for the country over
the current security challenges.

The two factions also pledged to work assiduously for the victory of the APC in
the 2023 general elections.

Those in attendance at the meeting include immediate past deputy governor
of Oyo State, Chief Moses Adeyemo; former Minister of Communication,
Barrister Adebayo Shittu; Senator Olufemi Lanlehin; Senator Ayo Adeseun; Chairman, Nigeria Communications Commission, Prof. Adeolu Akande; younger
brother of late Governor Abiola Ajimobi, Alhaji Wasiu Ajimobi.

Also in attendance are Chairman, National Lottery Regulatory Commission, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle; state deputy chairman of the party, Dr Lekan Adeyemo; Chief Kunle Sanda; Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi; Oyo ALGON Chairman, Prince
Ayodeji Abass Aleshinloye among others.

Banner Content