Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Story By Akinola Emmanuel

Three Governorship Aspirants of the All Progressive Congress during the 2019 general election on Tuesday afternoon absent at a meeting of leaders of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Oyo State held at Mokola, Ibadan office of the immediate past minister of communication Adebayo Shittu.

The three Aspirants absent at the meeting which was part of the ongoing reconciliation efforts of Oyo APC includes former commissioner for health in Oyo state and the Osi Bashorun Of Ibadanland, Chief Dr Azeez Popoola Adeduntan, legal luminary Chief Niyi Akintola and Principal Partner KPMG Olasunkanmi Tegbe.

Present at theCelebrating a Man of Excellence, Joseph Olasunkami Tegbe ... meeting werBIOGRAPHY: ADENIYI MICHEAL AKINTOLA SAN – URBAN NEWS NGe Bayo Shittu, Senator Teslim Folarin, former commissioner for Enviroment in the state, Lowo Obisesan among other members of APC in the state.

Even though details of the meeting were not yet made public, but a source at the meeting said it was in a bid to end the lingering crisis in the party and better repositioned itself towards 2023 election.


Banner Content


Leave a Comment