PDP Wins 28 Seats in Oyo House of Assembly, APC 5

National Assembly Building 952293514

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won 28 out of the 34 seats in the Oyo State House of Assembly while the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) won five seats.

Results released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) showed that the Action Democratic Party ADP won one seat.

The PDP won in Saki West, Ibadan North-West, Egbeda, Ibadan North, Ibadan North East, Ibadan South East, Ibadan South West, Ibarapa Central, Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Ido, Atisbo, Saki East, and Irepo/Olorunsogo. The party also won in Iseyin/Itesiwaju, Kajola, Iwajowa, Lagelu, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South, Oluyole, Ona-Ara and Oorelope.

The APC won in Oriire, Atiba, Afijio, Oyo East and Oyo West, and Ogo-Oluwa.

Follow us

How INEC Reduced My Votes in 31 States, Says Atiku https://t.co/BOulu3OcbE
Federal Government to Increase Value Added Tax https://t.co/O7rmLqBzy7
Fani-Kayode Blasts Daniel over Imminent Defection to APC https://t.co/RRUNlQDrYP
Don’t Grant Las-minute Loans to Amosun, APC Warns Banks, Others https://t.co/FPXMWQnBHt
Follow NigerianAlert on Twitter