Full List 15 Senators that Dumped APC


Fourteen senators of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday defected from their party to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.

The letter reads:

Dear Senate President,

After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;


1. Dino Melaye

2. Barnabas Gemade

3. Ibrahim Danbaba

4. Shaaba Lafiaji

5. Mohammed Shitu

6. Rafiu Ibrahim

7. Suleiman Hunkuyi

8. Isa Misau

9. Monsurat Sunmonu

10. Soji Akanbi

11. Usman Nafada

12. Musa Kwankwaso

13. Suleiman Nazif

14. Lanre Tejuosho

We hereby inform you that we are changing our political affiliation from APC to PDP. We thank you for your exemplary leadership.

In a follow-up announcement, Saraki said another senator, Abdulazaz Nyako, has also announced his defection.

Ms. Sumonu, who represents Oyo State, later said she left the APC for the African Democratic Congress (ADC) and not the PDP.